BYYRTH set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD album, reveal first track

Iron Bonehead Productions sets March 9th, 2018 as the international release date for Byyrth’s highly anticipated second album, Echoes From the Seven Caves of Blood, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Following on from their cult debut album, Saviors of Armageddon – which Iron Bonehead released on vinyl during the summer of 2017 – here on Echoes From the Seven Caves of Blood do Byyrth strike a new face for vampiric black metal. Eschewing the withering frivolity and frivolousness of most definitions of anything “vampiric” in regards to black metal, this Californian quartet kick in quickly with a ripped-raw and unrepentantly punkish attack. Blown-out and harshing everyone’s mellow, each iron-fisted anthem marches forward with absolute arrogance and an enviable swagger – not for nothing is the opening track titled “Blood Warfare.”

Indeed, Byyrth’s vampirism is an indomitable variety, the alpha to everyone else’s omega, and they accomplish their sanguinary goals with an almost militant efficiency: Echoes From the Seven Caves of Blood storms the gates of Heaven in a compact 28 minutes. Suitably, the tracks “Vampiric War Children” and “Abhorrent Eons” feature guest vocals by the incomparable Meyhna’ch of France’s legendary Mütiilation, further underlining the validity to Byyrth’s vampiric black metal. Stand down now or receive the eternal kiss of death…

Receive the first bloody kiss with the aforementioned “Vampiric War Children” HERE

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Byyrth’s Echoes From the Seven Caves of Blood
1. Blood Warfare
2. Call of the New Legion
3. Vampyric War Children
4. Abhorrent Eons
5. Cry of the Wurdelak
6. Cry of the Wurdelak
7. I Dare Not Wake
8. Unhuman
9. Shattered Soul