Australian Dark Progressive Metal band Ne Obliviscaris release acoustic video clip

NE OBLIVISCARIS have released video footage from their first-ever acoustic set at the Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne, Australia. The re-imagining of “Painters of the Tempest: Pt. II, Movement III: Curator” from their most recent album ‘Citadel’

The show was an exclusive event for the Australian progressive visionaries’ Patreon membership that was also given access to a worldwide live stream. The bands Patreon page can be accessed at the link below.

The album’s artwork, which has been designed by vocalist XEN and track-list of ‘Citadel’ can be viewed below.

1. Painters of the Tempest (Part I): Wyrmholes
2. Painters of the Tempest (Part II): Triptych Lux
• Movement I: Creator
• Movement II: Cynosure
• Movement III: Curator
3. Painters of the Tempest (Part III): Reveries from the Stained Glass Womb
4. Pyrrhic
5. Devour Me, Colossus (Part I): Blackholes
6. Devour Me, Colossus (Part II): Contortions

“Ne Obliviscaris”, which means “forget not” is the proud motto of Clan Campbell. These highlanders were as successful as ruthless and served as an inspiration for George R. R. Martin’s blockbuster series “Game of Thrones”. Yet the Australian band NE OBLIVISCARIS is neither dealing with folk metal nor bloody minded. It should be mentioned though that their compositions are at least as complex as Scotland’s history. These six musicians share the adventurous spirit of Argyll’s clansmen.

The multi-layered songs of their sophomore album ‘Citadel’ are building on a foundation of harsh metal with avant-garde elements of jazz, flamenco, progressive rock, and many more. NE OBLIVISCARIS display extraordinary musicianship and a depth of profound compositional abilities, one hardly expects from such a young group.

This impression is confirmed by one of Australia’s most prestigious classical conservatories, the Sydney Conservatorium of Music adding the song “And Plague Flowers The Kaleidoscope” taken from NE OBLIVISCARIS’ acclaimed debut full-length ‘Portal of I’ (2012) to their teaching curriculum. The band was founded in the beautiful Australian coastal City of Melbourne, Victoria in the year 2003. Their first demo ‘The Aurora Veil’ (2007), NE OBLIVISCARIS already garnered massive word-of-mouth prominence within the metal underground. Major press caught up with the debut album ‘Portal of I’, which showcased their unique array of influences and dynamic songwriting with a virtuous violin significantly adding to the sound.

The Australians also gained a reputation as an excellent live act, while supporting DEVIN TOWNSEND, ENSLAVED, BETWEEN THE BURIED & ME, CRADLE OF FILTH among others. After a highly successful three week headline tour throughout Asia including a sold out show in Tokyo, Japan NE OBLIVISCARIS started a crowd funding campaign to support further international touring. Their target of 37.500 US Dollars was reached in only 38 hours and the final sum of 56.644 US Dollars broke the previous Australian record. With ‘Citadel’ the band has begun to conquer the world.

Mixed and mastered Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA), this album spells international success for NE OBLIVISCARIS in capitals letter. Don’t miss their shows and judge for yourself!

Current line-up
Xenoyr: harsh vocals
Tim Charles: violin & clear vocals
Benjamin Baret: lead guitar
Matt Klavins: guitar
Dan Presland: drums

Australian Black Metal Band Earth Rot release their second full-length album “Renascentia”

Formed in 2014, Australia’s Earth Rot has wasted no time in spreading their venomous blend of black and death metal and released a four-track EP titled “Dirt” that same year, followed by their debut full-length “The Black Smoke” merely six months later. Both releases stunned the underground scene, showcasing the same energy and hunger of a pack of dingoes hunting in Australian desert. Such great reactions opened a few doors for the Perth-based four-piece group and offered them the chance to tour across Australia, Asia and even Europe, where they opened for Aversions Crown and Thy Art Is Murder.
In 2016, the group issued a new EP titled “Chthonian Virtues” to great critical acclaim, No Clean Singing for instance said “Chthonian Virtues houses five songs, and while it’s true that they’re all indeed trying to kill you, listening to them is an exhilarating experience for other reasons besides that one.”

Now just one year later, Earth Rot returns with their second full-length album “Renascentia”, which sees the Australian four-piece further honing and sharpening their crushing and vicious blackened death-metal attack. Recorded by Sam Allen and Jared Bridgeman at Electric City Studios, Western Australia, mixed by Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Morbid Angel) at Mana Recording Studios, Florida, “Renascentia” features the same pummelling aggression that Earth Rot have been inflicting their listeners since their first EP, 2014’s “Dirt”, but also offers some new and refreshing ideas, like for instance, the saxophone played by Shining’s Jørgen Munkeby on the track “The Bones That Lay Beneath The Earth”.
Ultimately, “Renascentia” is clearly destined to be hailed as one of the best death metal releases of 2017.