THY SEPULCHRAL MOON set release date for new SIGNAL REX compilation

On December 22nd, Signal Rex is proud to present a special collection from Thy Sepulchral Moon entitled Indignant Force of Malevolence on vinyl LP format. Already a cult name in the underground, this Canadian/South Korean entity has so far released two EPs in as many years – 2016’s Incantations Inciting Demise and 2017’s Contemptuous Retaliation Storm – and hereby collect on one format both those EPs as well as three unreleased demo tracks and two cover songs, Beherit’s “Sadomatic Rites” and NON’s “Total War.”

As suggested by their spectrum-spanning choice of covers, Thy Sepulchral Moon are not your trendy, identikit “bestial” black metal band. While certainly grounded in the earliest nuclear vomits of the idiom, there’s an especially tweaked and torturedly experimental sensibility at work across their canon. The pulse is primitive and unabashedly mechanistic – cold, lifeless, DEAD – and a swarm of gasmasked voices speak ill tidings from nearly every direction; the layering of sewer-drenched sound is similarly indebted to the foulest depths of the gabber-gore underground. Altogether, it makes for a uniquely ritualistic sound that portends total and utter oblivion. Meet that oblivion head on with Indignant Force of Malevolence!

Take the first step into that oblivion with the track “Insides Disrupt”

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Thy Sepulchral Moon’s Indignant Force of Great Malevolence
1. Intro + Spell 1
2. Spell 2
3. Spell 3
4. Spell 4
5. Spell 5
6. Send a plume of Choking
7. Dislocated from advance
8. Insides Disrupt
9. Sadomatic Rites (Beherit cover)
10. Total War (NON cover)
11. Murk Demo Version (Bonus Track)
12. Spell I – Rain as Funerary Attendants Reh Demo
13. Spell II – Translocate Misstep Reh Demo

Tracks 1-5 from Incantations Inciting Demise
Tracks 6-10 from Contemptuous Retaliation Storm
Tracks 11-13 are exclusive to this compilation