Total doom upstarts Nupraptor premiere the new track “Burning the Believers”

Today, total doom upstarts Nupraptor premiere the new track “Burning the Believers”

The track hails from the band’s surprise debut album, The Heresiarch, set for international release on December 15th via Shadow Kingdom Records for the CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl version shall be released on January 12th, 2018.

Curiously named, Nupraptor is the solo project of White Hornet mastermind Matt St. Ours, who’s been itching to record some pure ‘n’ powerful doom metal for a while now. And that’s exactly what you get with The Heresiarch: the purest DOOM, powerful as it comes, downtrodden and desolate to the bitter end. Hailing the old European gods of traditional doom, Nupraptor crafts seven slumbering beasts of majestic misery within a mystical continuum of 51 minutes, starting with a “Black Mass” and on “Through the Smoke” before “Burning the Believers” “Before the Eyes of God,” and at last “Wasting Away” before “The Fall of Christ.” Verily, St. Ours crafts music for the grave and the graveyard, his haunting vocals heralding the onset of long nights wrapped in the fog’s embrace, languorous and lonely. Or, more accurately, you simply cannot craft doom metal of such a beautifully barren hue without having LIVED it – and dying for it. Behold The Heresiarch, for it has arrived as Nupraptor!

The previously revealed “Through the Smoke” and “The Fall of Christ” can be heard HERE at Shadow Kingdom’s Bandcamp, where all three formats of the album can be preordered.

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nupraptor’s The Heresiarch
1. Black Mass
2. Through The Smoke
3. Burning The Believers
4. The Heresiarch
5. Before the Eyes of God
6. Wasting Away
7. The Fall Of Christ